Last Wednesday I left work, drove to the next town, and sat on a table with my bare butt sticking out for over 20 minutes just so the nurse could come and tell me that since I was still bleeding I wasn't where the Dr needed me to be so we'd try again next month.  It really sucked.  Especially since I told the girl after she weighed me that I was still bleeding and she told me it was ok.  It is now CD16 and I'm still bleeding. It's not even getting lighter, it's getting heavier.  I'm getting in a funk because of this. It makes me feel unclean all the time.  I just want to live in a shower.  I sure hope it doesn't last for 35 days like last time.

My wonderful mood makes me want to bash my so-worker in the head with my phone about 10 times a day. It's grand.

I've managed to talk my parents into having a Halloween party this year and somehow it has already become an annual thing. Even though it was my idea and I'm expected to do atleast 50% of everything, my ideas don't matter.  My mother does this to me every time we do a project together.  This is why I can't do cakes with her anymore.  It doesn't matter what it is, it will be what she wants.  We were discussing what color table cloths to use and I kept suggesting a color and she was acting like I didn't even say anything.  I would say something about a decoration I wanted to make and I was told we didn't need it. It is so frustrating, but of course I never say anything.  I'm about to the point where I'm going to have to say something.  Since I'm already grouchy because of AF I guess now is the perfect time.  The way I see it is if I''m paying for atleast half of the party then I should get half of the say so. Isn't that fair?

DH and I have been talking for years about wanting to open our own business. It has always been a dream of ours because we just hate working for other people.  Since we live in a small town we were having a hard time coming up with something that the town needed, that we wanted to do, and wouldn't be too extravagant for a small town.  We finally decided what we want to do.  We want to open a pie shop.  It would be called I Like Pie. Our specialty would be pies, but we would also sell cupcakes and cookies.  We were talking about it around my mother and I asked her if she would work at the pie shop with her, and apparently she took it to mean that she would own the shop with us.  She is already picking out the decor for us and everything. 

Of course this may just be a lifelong dream that never gets fulfilled, but what fun is life if you can't dream.  We are actually going to start working on some recipes soon.  My sister works at a high school so we're going to let her take them to work with her and let the teachers try them and give us feed back.  We're hoping that they will like them enough to place some orders.  My goal for now is just to get some good recipes down that people like.  My goal after that is to get enough orders that I can quit my job.  Next goal after that is probably a business loan.  We'll see how that goes.

I think we're going to make a pineapple pie tonight.  Any one have any suggestions on flavors?
3/13/2011 11:41:05 am

If you wish to succeed, you should use persistence as your good friend, experience as your reference, prudence as your brother and hope as your sentry.

Reply



Leave a Reply.