The exercising is still going good. Yesterday I did the elliptical for 15 minutes, walked for 30 minutes, did a little resistance training, and then did the elliptical for another 15 minutes. Over all I burned over 400 calories. I think I finally have a routine down. I like that when we get to the gym there are usually only a couple of people there. Since I am self-conscious that helps a lot. It also lets me pick which machine I want to use instead of being forced to use the old crappy ones.

The machines really aren't bad. The 2 stair-steppers and 2 ellipticals are the same, but there are 5 treadmills. Two of them are the same, but one of them doesn't work, and all the rest are different. The 2 that are the same have fans on them which is very nice since the gym is not very cool. Since 1 of them doesn't work everyone always chooses the one good one. If there's someone on it I will usually wait until they are done instead of getting on one of the others.

I am still having a hard time with my co-worker, but ther is nothing I can do about it because I will never have the backbone to say anything to her. As mad as I get I will go in the supply closet and cry and vent because I get so upset, but I will never say anything to her. The gym is a good stress reliever for this. It lets me get all that pent-up anger out. On the night we go to the gym I sleep so hard I don't hear my alarm clock in the morning. I guess that's a sign I am getting a good workout.

I just feel like I am getting so stressed about a lot of things. I have been cramping and spotting for over 30 days straight now so that makes me cranky. We also have more bills to worry about, the stress with my mother, G's brother-in-law passing away and so much other stuff. I feel like I'm going to explode at some point.

I've been so busy with other stuff I haven't really been able to clean my house in weeks. It's a big mess and now my sister-in-law and her daughter are coming for a visit.  We don't have a date yet so hopefully I will be able to get some cleaning done before she heads this way. I will be really upset if it ends up being a surprise visit.

Luckily G has a dentist appointment today so we will be leaving work about 2 hours early. Yay! Then to the gym to work off a little steam and burn some calories because we are taking my mom out to eat at a catfish restaurant for her 50th birthday today.



Leave a Reply.