PrimDonna co-worker has struck again. This time she took it to the boss.

This morning she was being her usual self and not doing shit so when I had to answer the phone for the fourth time in a row I started to get a little huffy and I slammed set the phone down heavily. I also slammed set the phone down heavily the next 3 times I had to answer the phone because she apparently decided she was too important to help with this task.

When she went to get lunch the boss called me into his office to have a "talk."  He said she told him there was an "issue" with the phones this morning and he just wanted to know if there was something else going on that he needed to know about. I had a feeling that's what he wanted to talk to me about. I wanted to tell him about everything, but I didn't. I just told him that she doesn't help answer the phones like she should, that I answer it 80% of the time and I get frustrated because sometimes I get busy and it is hard to answer it. He also said that she told him I was being curt with her. He did tell me that if I have any more issues I can come talk to him about it because he just wants everyone to get along.

She was basically being a big old whiny baby telling on me for being mean. I haven't been mean or rude to her I just haven't gone out of my way to be nice. I don't feel like she deserves my kindness when I don't get any in return. I am in no way mean to her. I do my best to be civil to her at work just because of the fact that I don't want it to affect my work performance or come back on me in some way with the boss.

I just find it odd that normally she is the first one to be rude to someone or snap at them when things aren't her way, but she didn't bother to say anything to me herself. G has had heated arguments with her many times that she has started. The only difference is that usually when she starts something the boss isn't here. It feels like she was trying to get me in trouble or something. I actually thought the whole situation was so ridiculous that I laughed my way out of my boss's office. I really feel like I am in grade school again. This whole thing is just so completely childish.

What should I do about this situation? Am I supposed to go out of my way to be nice to someone I can't stand or just continue on the way I have? I feel like any minute now we are going to be put in a time out or told we have to sit out at recess.



Leave a Reply.